top of page

Auto-biography

An autobiography, even one researched over a period of time and fully detailed to the very whims of its commissioner will only ever be a brief deduction of a persons full life. No matter how much we put down about ourselves, we as humans are so infinitely multiversed that our story or stories can be told in any number of ways with different additions and or subtractions based on not only the audience but other factors as well. For the most part, an autobiography highlights the most interesting part of your life, and being a full time student of only 21 I fear I may not have reached the peak in my destiny that determines or validates any documentation of my efforts. But as human beings, another gift of ours is the courage to try and so that is exactly what I do, I will try. My name is Adesua Idonor. I will be in December, by the grace of God alone, a graduating senior. All my life I have tried. I tried to make my working parents lives easier as a child by learning how to manage a home in their absence as well as tend for my younger ones, and now I am trying, with all my might, to be a successful role model for not only my siblings but myself and my future by working hard. I plan to be the first Idonor to graduate from an HBCU as well as the first Idonorto go to law school, I try for all these goals all the while juggling other obstacles, from my own personal health issues that plague me daily to the part time job I have taken on this year to be able to fund my schooling. I am not there yet, in fact I am no where near achieving my goals as I realize it is not just an outwardly struggle to be successful in earthly things such as academics but also an inwardly battle to remain ever humble and pulled together in the light of the lord. But at the same time I know if I never give up on my plans, my self, my God and my family, and push forward to overcome my own personal life struggles all the while reaching for a future that is being determined as I am my own self autobiographer of every page being turned, that I, Adesua Ayo-Oluwa, Tolulope, Elaicubay Idonor can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page